Catfish Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This recipe was a little bland and needs some salt, but it was very good for a quick, light dinner. I will probably make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
i decided that one can of tomatos wasnt enough, so i added about 3/4 of another and it was just enough, so i also added more seasonings, it was good but the amount of hot sauce didnt make the whole dish spicy so we added to our bowls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
this was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. Really easy and the catfish was tender and delicious. I have a rice cooker and so simmered the tomatoes etc until the rice was done then added the fish to the pan. The seasoning melded together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Not a bad quick meal. I tweaked it by giving some diced onion and celery in some e.v.o.o. a quick saute. Added some chopped garlic instead of powder, a dash of cayenne, a splash of lemon juice, and two boullion cubes. I wouldn't say this would feed a family of four, maybe 3 if you have only one serving each. No fishy taste at all, "used fresh frozen" catfish nuggets instead of fillets. I enjoyed it, let's hope my picky husband does as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBURDICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I substituted 4 tomatillos for the tomatoes, because that's what I had on hand. It was a very good easy recipe. If it tastes too fishy, you probably need fresher fish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This will become a regular in my home. It is extremely easy and a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
Well, I guess I've never tasted the original recipe. But this sounded good, so I tried it. It was very fishy & nobody would eat it, including me. Sorry to say I wasted alot of money & alot of catfish, only to throw it down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Very simple, but tasty if you like foods with lots of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States