Catfish Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This recipe is so easy and fast. I used tomatoes with jalapenos already in it and deleted the hot sauce. My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was an awesome low calorie delicious recipe that my family loves. I used tilapia when I did not have catfish and added shrimp and it doubled the deliciousness of it. I come to this site regularly to get new recipes and this has been the best so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. Really easy and the catfish was tender and delicious. I have a rice cooker and so simmered the tomatoes etc until the rice was done then added the fish to the pan. The seasoning melded together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
A quick and easy Catfish stew! For a fresher taste, I have adapted the recipe, but only slightly. I use catfish nuggets and Ro-Tel tomatoes. I use fresh celery, onion, garlic clove, a strip of lemon peel and fresh thyme, when available. I use hot pepper flakes, instead of hot pepper sauce, and no salt. Diners are able to add salt, or not, to their own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I used Basa instead of US catfish, minced garlic instead of powder, and omited the onions. Turned out fabulous. Excellent flavor!! This will be used again and again in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Easy and fast! Tasted wonderful, will be making again. I added red pepper flakes and used diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil. Added okra too. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Fantastic! I'm made this for my family in Louisiana and they raved about it! Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I used all the ingredients as called for except long grain rice. I ended up using spanish rice and prepared as package suggested. Still adding the seasoning and this turned out great. Thank you so much for the recipe and will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Simple, healthy, and quite delicious. And a thousand open ways to customize. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very good and easy. The flavors just make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States