Caterpillar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cakegirl
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It's so easy my ten year old made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Great cake! Looked great and everyone loved. Definately make again!! See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made this cake a few months ago for my son's birthday and it was a huge hit! I saw the recipe somewhere else and it didn't call for the coconut, and I never thought to add it. Everybody thought it was the coolest and it was all gone by the end of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunnygirl
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
awesomeness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. I used Jr Mints for the eyes, M&M's for the back, orange slices for the feet, and surrounded it with green colored coconut flakes and some chocolate rocks. It was a big hit and I still get compliments from people when they see the pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This looks like something that was crawling on my face last night.......i ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennybug
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Awesome fun cake! My neice and I made it this afternoon. It took about an hour to decorate. Awesome. Mine doesn't look as good as some of these but it impressed my four boys. Lots of fun memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marbury, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
So great! My boyfriend and I have a joke about caterpillars so I made him this cake for his birthday and he loved it! Such a clever idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I didn't use the cake, or the frosting posted here (I made it all from scratch), but my 5 stars is for the great idea of using a bundt pan! wow! i have been making caterpillar cake for years now, for each of my children's 1st bdays, but i use a martha stewart baby idea, which requires a lot more work & using fondant- so it takes foreverrrr! this is great, easy & cute! i didn't make mine look so realistic like yours b/c that looks too much like a caterpillar & makes me want to gag :D i used candy covered gum drops for the legs & necco wafers for dots on top. so cute. thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bwmn
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Easy and fun to make! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caterpillar Cake

Make a fun caterpillar cake using just an everyday bundt cake pan!

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States