Catch of the Day Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This was a very simple way to fix fresh fish. We prepared some fresh Kokanee this way, and the flavor was delightfully subtle. Thx Emily, for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was wonderful! :o) The lemon gets all caramely, the herbs are fresh & the grill flavor comes thru in the flavor of the fish. I brined the fish for 20 min. to ensure it would turn out moist & I was blown away that fish on the grill could turn out this way! The brine was 2 c. water, 1 Tbsp kosher salt, 1 tsp. sugar, for 20 min. Sprayed the grill and both sides of the outside of the fish with Pam....no tin-foil needed! Cooked perfectly without falling apart. Thank you, will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very good and tasty. Easy to fix, could do without the rosemary though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
My wonderful husband made this for dinner tonight. The flavor was fabulous yet mild. Our boys even loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
YUMMO Emily!! Hubby cooked freshly caught trout on the grill as one of our appy's for Mom's Day. What a treat this was! Added some onion powder to the seasoning mix but left out the rosemary. Didn't even need the foil as it worked well directly on the grates. We were all fighting over the last piece. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Wonderfully tasty. I am always looking for ways to not have to fry food for good flavor...This is one of my new favorites...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I'm not a fish eater, but I cooked this for my father-in-law and my husband and they ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I didn't have all the fresh herbs, so I just used a good handful of parsley. I doubled the garlic because I had a big fish. 20 minutes was the perfect amount of time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Simply beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe :) I cooked it on the grill in the backyard and since I think the fillets I got were thin, it didn't take but 5-10 minutes to cook. It flaked right off the skin and had great flavor (I prepped them about an hour before grilling them to let the flavors come out a bit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States