Catch of the Day Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I didn't have all the fresh herbs, so I just used a good handful of parsley. I doubled the garlic because I had a big fish. 20 minutes was the perfect amount of time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was wonderful! :o) The lemon gets all caramely, the herbs are fresh & the grill flavor comes thru in the flavor of the fish. I brined the fish for 20 min. to ensure it would turn out moist & I was blown away that fish on the grill could turn out this way! The brine was 2 c. water, 1 Tbsp kosher salt, 1 tsp. sugar, for 20 min. Sprayed the grill and both sides of the outside of the fish with Pam....no tin-foil needed! Cooked perfectly without falling apart. Thank you, will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I'm not a fish eater, but I cooked this for my father-in-law and my husband and they ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
DIDN'T HAVE ALL THE FRESH STUFF, I USED SOME GROUND ROSEMARY AND DRIED BASIL SPRINKLED INSDE WITH FRESH SLICED GARLIC AND POURED 1 T OF LEMON JUICE OVER EACH FISH. COOKING TIME WAS PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
YUMMO Emily!! Hubby cooked freshly caught trout on the grill as one of our appy's for Mom's Day. What a treat this was! Added some onion powder to the seasoning mix but left out the rosemary. Didn't even need the foil as it worked well directly on the grates. We were all fighting over the last piece. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This was a very simple way to fix fresh fish. We prepared some fresh Kokanee this way, and the flavor was delightfully subtle. Thx Emily, for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe :) I cooked it on the grill in the backyard and since I think the fillets I got were thin, it didn't take but 5-10 minutes to cook. It flaked right off the skin and had great flavor (I prepped them about an hour before grilling them to let the flavors come out a bit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I served this for my husband and myself for Valentines Day. I had some extra limes to use up, so I threw them in, too. I also added fresh oregano and marjoram(what was I thinking on that one?)which really made for a strange taste.I hate to let things go to waste, so I'll often just toss them in with the other ingredients, hoping for the best. I will try this next time as written. I cooked them for about eight minutes per side, which was perfect. Overall, a yummy, fun way to cook fresh fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
pretty good - we sprinkled ours with parmesan cheese. goes well with baked potatoes, which are also easy to do camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Yashinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very good and tasty. Easy to fix, could do without the rosemary though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States