Catch of the Day Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Simply beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was wonderful! :o) The lemon gets all caramely, the herbs are fresh & the grill flavor comes thru in the flavor of the fish. I brined the fish for 20 min. to ensure it would turn out moist & I was blown away that fish on the grill could turn out this way! The brine was 2 c. water, 1 Tbsp kosher salt, 1 tsp. sugar, for 20 min. Sprayed the grill and both sides of the outside of the fish with Pam....no tin-foil needed! Cooked perfectly without falling apart. Thank you, will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe :) I cooked it on the grill in the backyard and since I think the fillets I got were thin, it didn't take but 5-10 minutes to cook. It flaked right off the skin and had great flavor (I prepped them about an hour before grilling them to let the flavors come out a bit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I didn't have all the fresh herbs, so I just used a good handful of parsley. I doubled the garlic because I had a big fish. 20 minutes was the perfect amount of time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I served this for my husband and myself for Valentines Day. I had some extra limes to use up, so I threw them in, too. I also added fresh oregano and marjoram(what was I thinking on that one?)which really made for a strange taste.I hate to let things go to waste, so I'll often just toss them in with the other ingredients, hoping for the best. I will try this next time as written. I cooked them for about eight minutes per side, which was perfect. Overall, a yummy, fun way to cook fresh fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great simple recipe, very flavorful and didn't dry out the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
DIDN'T HAVE ALL THE FRESH STUFF, I USED SOME GROUND ROSEMARY AND DRIED BASIL SPRINKLED INSDE WITH FRESH SLICED GARLIC AND POURED 1 T OF LEMON JUICE OVER EACH FISH. COOKING TIME WAS PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I'm not a fish eater, but I cooked this for my father-in-law and my husband and they ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This sounds good but who carries all this camping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States