Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Based on others feedback, I must have over cooked the brownies as the are crumbly, however very tasty. I love the deep dark chocolate taste of the brownie. A little goes a long way. I can't wait to try them again and frost them too. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe! It is just like cake. My tip, after you bake it, put it in the refrigerator, it's 10x better! I also took a jar of frosting and melted it in the microwave and then poured it in top before refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this recipes many times. I add chocolate chips and nuts to my recipe. Now people are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Chocolatey and tasty, though I prefer a more chewy, fudgey brownie. This is a great way to use excess zuchinni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Just finished making these brownies. The whole family loved them. They were very moist and delicious tasting. I didn't use the nuts but put in mini chocolate chips instead. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I like a fudgy brownie, but thought I'd try this recipe. It is a cake texture, but very moist, so it's a keeper. I whisked the eggs until frothy, used melted butter instead of vegetable oil & probably an extra 1/2 cup of zucchini (peeled) so maybe that made a difference, s it wasn't dry. Not too sweet, but I like it that way. Add chocolate icing if you want more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Too cakey and not sweet enough--more like chocolate muffins than brownies. They were ok when we sliced them and spread butter on them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I loved it. Was happy I was able to use my zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Definitely more cake like than brownie. I like the dense fudgy type brownies, but as a cake this is awesome! I sprinkled some powdered sugar on top and it's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogandCricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Assoum
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I have always wondered what to do with Zucchini, finally I found this chocolate recipie and made it, my kids loved it and never noticed the zucchini. I have modified it a little by adding 1/2 cup bran with 1 1/2 cup flour and that made it more fluffy and darker. every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States