Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Based on others feedback, I must have over cooked the brownies as the are crumbly, however very tasty. I love the deep dark chocolate taste of the brownie. A little goes a long way. I can't wait to try them again and frost them too. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe! It is just like cake. My tip, after you bake it, put it in the refrigerator, it's 10x better! I also took a jar of frosting and melted it in the microwave and then poured it in top before refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this recipes many times. I add chocolate chips and nuts to my recipe. Now people are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Chocolatey and tasty, though I prefer a more chewy, fudgey brownie. This is a great way to use excess zuchinni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Just finished making these brownies. The whole family loved them. They were very moist and delicious tasting. I didn't use the nuts but put in mini chocolate chips instead. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I like a fudgy brownie, but thought I'd try this recipe. It is a cake texture, but very moist, so it's a keeper. I whisked the eggs until frothy, used melted butter instead of vegetable oil & probably an extra 1/2 cup of zucchini (peeled) so maybe that made a difference, s it wasn't dry. Not too sweet, but I like it that way. Add chocolate icing if you want more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Too cakey and not sweet enough--more like chocolate muffins than brownies. They were ok when we sliced them and spread butter on them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I loved it. Was happy I was able to use my zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Definitely more cake like than brownie. I like the dense fudgy type brownies, but as a cake this is awesome! I sprinkled some powdered sugar on top and it's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogandCricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Assoum
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I have always wondered what to do with Zucchini, finally I found this chocolate recipie and made it, my kids loved it and never noticed the zucchini. I have modified it a little by adding 1/2 cup bran with 1 1/2 cup flour and that made it more fluffy and darker. every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States