Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I loved these brownies. I have made them twice, and while they turned out different both times, both ways were great. I first time I made them I dried the zucchini well and it resulted in a fudgy brownie. The second time my zucchini had more moisture in it and the result was a more cake like brownie. I can't wait to see what I get the third time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made these "brownies" for a potluck supper and everyone loved them - and nobody had any idea there was zucchini in there until I told them! Even the kids ate them up! I baked the recipe in a 9 x 13 pan (after reading other reviews) and also frosted them with canned chocolate frosting and sprinkled with walnuts rather than incorporating them into the batter. Definitely more of a cake than a brownie - but delicious no matter what you call it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Fabulous recipe!!! Made several times. Changed the serving size to 36 and put into a 9 x 13 pan. Everyone at play group loved it. But you must either frost it or put 2 cups choclate chips in or its more like a cake. MMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Yummy, sprinkled chocolate chips on top before baking, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I added a little brown sugar (1/2 cup) and 2 cups of chocolate chips. I also omitted the walnuts and baked it in a 9x13 pan and the kids devoured it in a few hours. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
A yummy recipe to make with kids! My 9 yr. old daughter and I planned to make this recipe together until I got an unexpected phone call that took me away for over 30 mins. To my surprise my daughter had the batter all ready to go into the pan when I finally finished the call. She made it all by herself without any help. We used a 9x13 pan and they still turned out great! My daughter is an extremely picky eater and she LOVED the brownies. She couldn't believe she couldn't taste the zucchini in it. We also made a homemade chocolate frosting to go on top...loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
My daughter and I enjoyed this recipe...although it really is more of a cake than a brownie. My husband and other two daughters turned their noses up at this because it wasn't sweet enough for them. Next time I will take other reviewers' suggestions and add chocolate chips or frosting to sweeten it up, athough I prefer it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This recipe needs only one more thing to make it perfect. Choc. chips! I added 1/3 cup of choc chips and made it in a 9X13. It was so great I tried it again to make sure I had done it right and then to make enough to take to a potluck, I 1&1/2-ed the recipe and made it in my bar pan. Nice thick chocolately brownies and what a way to use that zucchini! Everyone raved about them. Needs to bake just a smidge longer when changing the pan recommended in the original. Thanks Cassie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
These were moist and tasty. My family quickly devoured the entire pan. I added and handful of chocolate chips and substituted splenda for half of the sugar. It was more of a cakelike brownie, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I did a half recipe, which called for 1 cup of zucchini. I was a little short, so I added a little applesauce, and also substituted applesauce for the oil, which made it healthier. I used substitute for the egg as well. I messed up this recipe so much that it's hardly the same anymore. My friends said they liked it, but I don't know. These weren't much like brownies as they were like mushy fudge-ish stuff. They were all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States