Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Fabulous recipe!!! Made several times. Changed the serving size to 36 and put into a 9 x 13 pan. Everyone at play group loved it. But you must either frost it or put 2 cups choclate chips in or its more like a cake. MMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Yummy, sprinkled chocolate chips on top before baking, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I added a little brown sugar (1/2 cup) and 2 cups of chocolate chips. I also omitted the walnuts and baked it in a 9x13 pan and the kids devoured it in a few hours. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
A yummy recipe to make with kids! My 9 yr. old daughter and I planned to make this recipe together until I got an unexpected phone call that took me away for over 30 mins. To my surprise my daughter had the batter all ready to go into the pan when I finally finished the call. She made it all by herself without any help. We used a 9x13 pan and they still turned out great! My daughter is an extremely picky eater and she LOVED the brownies. She couldn't believe she couldn't taste the zucchini in it. We also made a homemade chocolate frosting to go on top...loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
My daughter and I enjoyed this recipe...although it really is more of a cake than a brownie. My husband and other two daughters turned their noses up at this because it wasn't sweet enough for them. Next time I will take other reviewers' suggestions and add chocolate chips or frosting to sweeten it up, athough I prefer it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This recipe needs only one more thing to make it perfect. Choc. chips! I added 1/3 cup of choc chips and made it in a 9X13. It was so great I tried it again to make sure I had done it right and then to make enough to take to a potluck, I 1&1/2-ed the recipe and made it in my bar pan. Nice thick chocolately brownies and what a way to use that zucchini! Everyone raved about them. Needs to bake just a smidge longer when changing the pan recommended in the original. Thanks Cassie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
These were moist and tasty. My family quickly devoured the entire pan. I added and handful of chocolate chips and substituted splenda for half of the sugar. It was more of a cakelike brownie, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I did a half recipe, which called for 1 cup of zucchini. I was a little short, so I added a little applesauce, and also substituted applesauce for the oil, which made it healthier. I used substitute for the egg as well. I messed up this recipe so much that it's hardly the same anymore. My friends said they liked it, but I don't know. These weren't much like brownies as they were like mushy fudge-ish stuff. They were all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This recipe is all right, but it tastes like rather bland chocolate cake to me, not like rich, fudgy brownies. I wonder if adding chocolate chips to it and frosting it with chocolate frosting would increase its appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I think these brownies are great. I added milk chocolate chips and I do believe they are a must. Without the chips they might be a little low on sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States