Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. My kids loved it!!! They are begging for me to make more. I varied the recipe a little by just excluding the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I thought this was a little dry for a brownie. It was an average recipe, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
More cake like and less brownie like. But makes one awsome cake! i omitted the nuts and I frosted it with a chocolate frosting recipe from this site. I will try adding choc chips next time as suggested by others ( and nteresting way to hide veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
These were definitely moist, but they didn't taste like anything! They needed more sugar or maybe the chocolate chips that everyone else recommended. I usually don't give out 1 star ratings, but I was really disappointed with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
The end result was good, but I definitely wouldn't call it a brownie. I made the recipe as it was written, but had to cook it for 35 minutes. The end result was a moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I love these brownies. Due to living in Denver I had add extra flour (2 tbsp) and less baking soda (3/4 t), temp to 375 degrees, plus my son can't have nuts so I did a bag of chocolate chips instead. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
These were great. I took the others advice and baked it in a cake pan. I topped it with chocolate chips and walnuts 5 minutes into baking. Very moist!!! Next time I will try it without the nuts and chocolate chips because it really did not need them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I have a massive amount of zucchini to use this summer and I found this brownies. They are very cake-like, which I love! The recipe was very easy and went together in about 5 minutes (zucchini already prepared). I didn't follow the other reviews until the brownies had baked about 10 minutes and then I decided to sprinkle some mixed chips on top. I also iced with a chocolate icing. They are yummy and will go over very well here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
They were okay, I guess, but definitely cake-like and a bit bland. It's an okay way to use up zucchini once you get tired of "regular" zucchini bread but I doubt I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I loved these brownies. I have made them twice, and while they turned out different both times, both ways were great. I first time I made them I dried the zucchini well and it resulted in a fudgy brownie. The second time my zucchini had more moisture in it and the result was a more cake like brownie. I can't wait to see what I get the third time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States