Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These brownies are fabulous. They are super moist, and freeze well. I added a fudge like frosting, after they were cooled, and I also added chocolate chips to the batter (about 1/2 cup for a double batch). I usually double the batch and make them in a sheet cake pan because everyone loves them so much. I would definitely reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
WOW! I made the other recipes like this on the site first, what a mistake! This one is so much better. Super rich and tasty. I did follow other reviewers suggestions-adding chocolate chips in the mix and doubled the nuts, then melting chocolate chips on top as a frosting. Super yummy, that did help it from feeling too cakey as others have complained. I also doubled the zuc called for. Absolutely sinful! Already added to the keep forever file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Versatile recipe! I used summer squash in place of zucchini, added an extra tsp of vanilla extract, and reduced the cocoa to 1/4C for a more milk chocolate rather than dark chocolate taste. Following the suggestions of others I added chopped pieces of a chocolate bar that a friend gave me from Germany into to the batter. It is more cake-like, but I not complaining. After baking I sprinkled on top about 1/2C of chocolate chips, waiting a few minutes before spreading the melted layer throughout. Next time I'll try a different chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Meh. Kind of bland. I'll stick to chocolate wave zucchini bread to use up my zucchini and make something chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I lost this recipe, I was so glad it was still on the site. My grandkids hate vegtables, I made these last year and they devoured the whole pan. My husband and i are diabetic, so I made them this year with a splenda baking blend, they were still great!! I use a 9X13 cake pan, also add 1 cup chocolate chips. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These were great, but definitely more cake-like. Next time I will try to get more of the moisture out of the zucchini as one person suggested. A great treat to put in the freezer for unexpected guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I read others reviews and decided to add some chocolate chips, along with the walnuts. They were ok, but personally for me, my preference is a regular brownie. My family said they would be allright , but the texture seemed odd to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very enjoyful. It got my kids to eat a vegetable!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was great as is! Brownies had the perfect amount of moisture! I brought the brownies to a potluck, and people said they were great. This is a great way to sneak some veggies into brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States