Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These brownies had an interesting taste but very chocolate-y. Mine came out much more like cake than brownies for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Good healthy alternative to boxed brownies. Mine were almost too moist... maybe my zucchini was extra watery. I had to bake them about 20 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is the first 1 star review I've ever given. Made the brownies exactly as written. The result was a bland, vegetative brownie with a crispy top, cakey around the perimeter, with a gooey, liquid-filled middle. That was after baking for over 10 minutes longer than stated in the directions! My girlfriend felt ill after trying them. The shame is that we both love zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Great brownies! My Husband is a diabetic, so I substituted Splenda for Baking for the sugar. I also added 1 cup of chocolate chips, like a lot of the other reviewers did. Great way to use up some extra zucchini! Would definitey make again and recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
My family loved these brownies. Second time around we used mini chocolate chips. Made them even better. Especially good since the zucchini was grown by our 7 yr. old Cassie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Not at all like a brownie. Texture is very cake-like, which was okay, butnot what we were looking for. Although i sifted all my dry ingredients, there was a strong baking powder tasted. Will stick with chocolate zucchini CAKE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I put a cream cheese mixture on top and marbled it in. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These brownies are fabulous. They are super moist, and freeze well. I added a fudge like frosting, after they were cooled, and I also added chocolate chips to the batter (about 1/2 cup for a double batch). I usually double the batch and make them in a sheet cake pan because everyone loves them so much. I would definitely reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
WOW! I made the other recipes like this on the site first, what a mistake! This one is so much better. Super rich and tasty. I did follow other reviewers suggestions-adding chocolate chips in the mix and doubled the nuts, then melting chocolate chips on top as a frosting. Super yummy, that did help it from feeling too cakey as others have complained. I also doubled the zuc called for. Absolutely sinful! Already added to the keep forever file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States