Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thought this was a very good recipe and I made it exactly as it was written. The brownies are moist and a little more like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I did not care for this! I didn't even want to swallow the bite in my mouth. It was as if something was missing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
AMAZING!! I used half whole wheat flour, substituted all applesauce for the oil, and added 1/3 c. choco chips (for a half recipe) And no nuts. When I pulled them out at 20 min, I thought they looked over baked but they are very moist. I will probably add more zucchini next time, because you really don't notice it at all! I ate these about 30 seconds after they came out of the oven because I was so anxious to finally have a healthy brownie recipe! Thank you for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Added choc. chips to the dough before baking. The brownies are just OK. It tastes more like chocolate zucchini bread, than a rich brownie. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Not bad. Pretty good way to get some veggies in your dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
After reading other reviews, I made some adjustments as well. They turned out FABULOUS!!!! We are trying to eat healthier, so I 1/2ed the flour and substituted a mixture of coconut, oat, and brown rice flour. Added flax seed, only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and added choc. flavored stevia instead, doubled the zucchini, and added a cup of dark choc. chips to the mix. Geat starter and idea for using zucchini...never would of thought of this on my own!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Awesome! I added semi-sweet chocolate chips (about a cup I think) and they turned out soooo good. They were a little bit cakey, but that made them a little easier to send in school and work lunches. The best part was, nobody knew there was zucchini! My husband didn't even know until he happened to see a little piece of green in one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
very cakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
more like a cake than a brownie but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
My 12 year old daughter made these brownies by herself, following exact recipe-we were all pleasantly surprised. My husband said he wouldn't eat them when he found out there was zucchini in them--then after we got him to try them, we had to tell him to quit before he ate them all! Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States