Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
What a great way to sneak in a bit of veggies for picky eaters! I added about a half bag of chocolate "chunks" (not the classic chip shape) for a little more chocolate. We did not dry the zucchini so the brownies were very moist and remained tasty for days. I had a couple of people tell me that these were the best brownies they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merimeaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thought this was a very good recipe and I made it exactly as it was written. The brownies are moist and a little more like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I did not care for this! I didn't even want to swallow the bite in my mouth. It was as if something was missing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
AMAZING!! I used half whole wheat flour, substituted all applesauce for the oil, and added 1/3 c. choco chips (for a half recipe) And no nuts. When I pulled them out at 20 min, I thought they looked over baked but they are very moist. I will probably add more zucchini next time, because you really don't notice it at all! I ate these about 30 seconds after they came out of the oven because I was so anxious to finally have a healthy brownie recipe! Thank you for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Added choc. chips to the dough before baking. The brownies are just OK. It tastes more like chocolate zucchini bread, than a rich brownie. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Not bad. Pretty good way to get some veggies in your dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
After reading other reviews, I made some adjustments as well. They turned out FABULOUS!!!! We are trying to eat healthier, so I 1/2ed the flour and substituted a mixture of coconut, oat, and brown rice flour. Added flax seed, only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and added choc. flavored stevia instead, doubled the zucchini, and added a cup of dark choc. chips to the mix. Geat starter and idea for using zucchini...never would of thought of this on my own!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Awesome! I added semi-sweet chocolate chips (about a cup I think) and they turned out soooo good. They were a little bit cakey, but that made them a little easier to send in school and work lunches. The best part was, nobody knew there was zucchini! My husband didn't even know until he happened to see a little piece of green in one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
very cakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
more like a cake than a brownie but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States