Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were awesome! I followed the recipie exactly and added a chocolate frosting to the top. They stayed moist for over a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I think these are great and my kids are gobbling them up! They are definitely a cakey brownie but yummy. I'm going to try other ideas of adding choc chips for more chocolatey flavor. Would be yummy with a thin layer of frosting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I made these and they came out very good. Although I modified the sugar content by half and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it came out mildly sweet. Next time I will use the 1 cup of sugar it called for. I like this recipe alot. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
WOW! Great recipe. I upped the cocoa powder to 1/2 cup, and added mini chocolate chips. I don't have a 10x15 pan, so I used a 12x16 pan. They came out thin and moist and delicious. Also smeared some homemade chocolate frosting on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Every spring my kids hound me to plant zucchini plants...just so I can make Cassie's brownie recipe in August. I substitute choc chip morsels for the nuts tho because my son doesn't do nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
really great recipe, and really good for you too. Esp. if you sub some applesauce for oil and splenda for sugar, its an amazing, healthy treat. I can't stop raving about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this one by accident, because my all time favourite brownie is "Zuchini Brownies." I wasn't paying attention to the computer screen and clicked on the wrong one. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the results. Whereas the other recipe is a rich, gooey brownie, this is more of a firm cake brownie. Both are great, it just depends on what people prefer. I notice that with some of the reviews people don't like them because their either too gooey, or too cakey. If you prefer a cakey brownie to gooey, go with this one. If, like myself you don't care, either one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made these with gluten free by replacing the wheat flour with my gluten free flour mix and I also added chocolate chips. They are delicious! I haven't had brownies in such a long time and they are hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Better the next day but may need frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
So delicious. Baked in a 9x13 pan for about 35 minutes. We added about 3/4 cup cocoa powder and a handful of dark chips. Omitted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States