Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
WOW! Great recipe. I upped the cocoa powder to 1/2 cup, and added mini chocolate chips. I don't have a 10x15 pan, so I used a 12x16 pan. They came out thin and moist and delicious. Also smeared some homemade chocolate frosting on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Every spring my kids hound me to plant zucchini plants...just so I can make Cassie's brownie recipe in August. I substitute choc chip morsels for the nuts tho because my son doesn't do nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
really great recipe, and really good for you too. Esp. if you sub some applesauce for oil and splenda for sugar, its an amazing, healthy treat. I can't stop raving about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this one by accident, because my all time favourite brownie is "Zuchini Brownies." I wasn't paying attention to the computer screen and clicked on the wrong one. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the results. Whereas the other recipe is a rich, gooey brownie, this is more of a firm cake brownie. Both are great, it just depends on what people prefer. I notice that with some of the reviews people don't like them because their either too gooey, or too cakey. If you prefer a cakey brownie to gooey, go with this one. If, like myself you don't care, either one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made these with gluten free by replacing the wheat flour with my gluten free flour mix and I also added chocolate chips. They are delicious! I haven't had brownies in such a long time and they are hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Better the next day but may need frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
So delicious. Baked in a 9x13 pan for about 35 minutes. We added about 3/4 cup cocoa powder and a handful of dark chips. Omitted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
What a great way to sneak in a bit of veggies for picky eaters! I added about a half bag of chocolate "chunks" (not the classic chip shape) for a little more chocolate. We did not dry the zucchini so the brownies were very moist and remained tasty for days. I had a couple of people tell me that these were the best brownies they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merimeaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thought this was a very good recipe and I made it exactly as it was written. The brownies are moist and a little more like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I did not care for this! I didn't even want to swallow the bite in my mouth. It was as if something was missing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States