Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I loved it. Was happy I was able to use my zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Definitely more cake like than brownie. I like the dense fudgy type brownies, but as a cake this is awesome! I sprinkled some powdered sugar on top and it's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogandCricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Assoum
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I have always wondered what to do with Zucchini, finally I found this chocolate recipie and made it, my kids loved it and never noticed the zucchini. I have modified it a little by adding 1/2 cup bran with 1 1/2 cup flour and that made it more fluffy and darker. every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Neither sweet or chocolatey enough. Rather bland with a strange, spongy texture. I didn't change anything in the recipe, but I finished up wishing I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These brownies (which have the consistency of cake) were just OK. I was happy with it's ability to hide the taste and texture of the zucchini in order to trick at least some of my kids. However I found them to be laking in sweetness and flavor. I even added chocolate chips (3/4 c.) after reading some of the other reviews, I imagine w/o them it would be really bland. I was also surprised by how thin these were, the picture made them look thick but they are not. I will make these again and try tweaking it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I was surprised how good these were. You'd have no idea they had zucchini in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Turned out pretty great! I halved the amount of sugar and used half whole spelt half unbleached organic white flour. Nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We didn't use nuts, but loved how moist this recipe is and found it an excellent brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
They are awesome...and you get veggies too! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These brownies are awesome! They are light, yet still have a great chocolate flavor. I did use applesauce instead of oil, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will be making lots of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States