Cassie's Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Perfect! The only thing I did different was omit the nuts (due to allergies). They are moist, fudgy, tasty and without frosting you save a few calories! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is a very good brownie and a great way to use up zucchini. I used a 9x13 regular cake pan and my brownies did come out cake-like. I also took the advice of others that the brownies could use some frosting and put 1C chocolate chips on top 5 minutes before taking out of the oven. Then I just spread them over the top as my "frosting" when the brownies were done. I put them in the fridge after cooling and they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Very tasty and easy to make - and a great way to use up the giant zucchini I got from my mom! These were more cakelike than I like in a brownie, though - so perhaps they would more appropriately be labeled a chocolate zucchini cake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Very moist and cakelike. No one can believe there is zucchini in the brownies. I put dark chocolate chips on top while the brownies were hot and then as they melted, I spread the chocolate with a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
These were very good but to me they were more like cake. The flavor/texture remind me of a wacky or crazy cake. Frosting or a sprinkle of confectioners would be recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Strawder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Great flavor, but more like a cake. And I did let them set over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Really nice and moist but needed chocolate chips in my opinion! I will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
These were good- they didn't quite cook all the way on the inside but the outside burned, and that was frustrating. As a side note, I tried them with honey and soy milk as well and I thought it wasn't good (of course its not Cassie's fault!) but strangely enough my family like that one beter. Pretty good, but not great overall I'd say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I followed the recipe and it turned out great! I will definately make this one again! Thanks Cassie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
These are wonderful. I will make them many times. I also added the 2 eggs and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States