Cassava Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great for beginners. I used two bags of frozen cassava (Asian store) and followed the rest of the ingredients. I baked it for one hour and 10 minutes. Not bad at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Perfect cake for the gluten intolerant! It takes about two cassava roots to make a little more than two cups. My local Stater Brother's carries it fresh. I peeled, cut, food processed and then Ninja'd the cassava to a paste. I used almost three cups. I did not have a liquid problem but put it in a colander anyway. Great taste and texture. It was firm like Jell-O. Taste even better cold the next day. I did the math, if the cake is divided into 12 pieces, its caloric value is about 280 calories per. Thanks Lola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Although I thought it was good, my family did not. It was interesting to try, but I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I used turbo broiler for this. It works just as perfectly. This recipe is so easy and very cheap. I grated the cassava myself. Since there's so much water I squeezed out the excess liquid to make two cups of dried grated cassava. I also added 1 cup of coconut meat to give it more texture. Heavenly. I've been making it for pot lucks and my family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Cut into 4 inch logs, score the tough skin lengthwise every inch or so, peel off sections between the score lines, cut each log into halves lenthwise and remove the tough center veins. Process the clean pieces in a juicer to remove the liquid and keep about 2 cups of the fine paste to use in the recipe. The texture is more like bread pudding and is rather gummy. The flavor is excellent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect portion and texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is the first time making casava cake and at first i thought too much liquid for this recipe but still did it and im surprised i cooked it perfect and no need to cook it in broiler to get it brown on top.. I cooked it for 1 hour and 5 minutes... Im happy and satisfied this recipe and i deffinitely make this recipe again...thank u for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Marty, you got it wrong. One package of Yucca is 16oz which makes 2 cups. This is the same recipe my family uses and its perfect. remember . There are so many different ways of making this just as for anything else. 2 cups is right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Very delicious. It turned out beautiful in color! I made it for a potluck for my husband's workplace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
add 1 tsp of vanilla and a cup of grated fresh coconut in the mixture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States