Cassandra's Yummy Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This recipe was tasty! After reading some of the other reviews regarding the red wine "not going" with the lamb, I decided not to add and it was just fine. I also butterflied the chops to allow them to cook evenly. I discovered I didn't have any thyme and substituted with herbs du provence. The meal paired nicely with an arugula and manchego salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I was looking for baby lamb chop recipes on google and read this wrong, and prepped six baby chops per the recipe and then marinated them overnight before realizing, so I decided to continue along with the wine and just cut down the cooking time. (did 5 mins a side but they could have used 6) Turned out great. I used fresh thyme instead of dried, and also saved the oil from the marinade to use for the cooking - all nice and garlic/herb infused, plus using a cup and a half of olive oil on one meal is a bit luxe for my wallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious! The flavor is perfect for lamb chops. I didn't like lamb chops until I grilled them using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Loved every bite! The recipe was definitely easy to follow. I did a little tweeking to it... I put all the ingredients together, added seasonings that I commonly use for meats, and let the chops marinate overnight with the wine...FANSTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I misread the recipe, and added the red wine to the marinade. I cut back on the olive oil since 1.5 cups sounded like way too much. Marinated the chops for about 8 hours, and cooked them in a skillet for about 4 minutes per side. They turned out perfectly - tender, juicy, and the marinade didn't overwhelm the flavor of the lamb. Thanks, Cassandra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My boyfriend looooooves lamb so I thought I'd try this recipe, he didn't care for it whatsoever. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Wow, never made lamb before, and all involved agree better than anything we have had in a restaurant! #1, only marinated 4 hours with olive oil and 4 more with wine added! Everything else went smoot and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
It was ok but it was to much oil. It wasn't my favourite way of cooking lamb chops. Don't think I make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I was very disappointed. The flavor of the wine clashed with the lamb and it wasnt tender at all. Perhaps it was the brand of wine and the cut of meat. I dont recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
My husband brought home lamb chops..hmmm. Had tried ground lamb and didn't really care for it, so I hoped that by using a good recipe we'd enjoy chops. No such luck! It was pretty nasty, as they were greasy, tough and very fatty. On the positive, the seasoning was good, perhaps beef would be better. The kids put on a brave face as we laughed thru dinner (while baa-ing), but we ended up feeding them to the dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States