Cashew Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is a 5 star recipe as is, but I added a pinch of nut meg and a little bit cinnamon for more flavor. They didn't spread much I used real butter at room temperature. The bake time was close to 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This was a really great recipe and the guys at work just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made these for my cashew-loving boyfriend and he says these are 5 stars all the way. Small problem with the instructions... if you follow the recipe (which I did) and drop them by 1/2 tsp. you better not even think about making them for 12 minutes. Mine were done in 6-7. I made one batch and dropped them by full tsp. and those were done in 8. 12 minutes?! Not in my oven, that's for sure. Thanks for the recipe, there aren't too many cashew cookies on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Mmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very good! Initially, I thought that dropping the dough by 1/2 teaspoon increments wasn't large enough, but it definitely is, so don't make my mistake and drop by 1 teaspoon increments; this dough spreads quite a bit. I'm going to add some coconut the next time I make these. As written though, this is a fabulous recipe! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are delicious! I made the recipe as is, no alterations. They did not spread too much at all. I wouldn't call them "snaps" because they are chewy, but I prefer chewy cookies so they're perfect. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't have a problem with the cookies spreading too much. I used real butter and softened it by smashing it up with a wooden spoon rather than the microwave. That might be why they didn't get super thin in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Crispy, yummy, quick, and delicious! I can't stop eating them, so yes these are really good! I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I looked at the recipe and thought it could use a little more flavor, so I added 1 tsp. of vanilla to the wet mix and 1/4 tsp of ginger and a pinch of cloves to the dry mix and it turned out great. The baking time was closer to 12 minutes, but i prefer my cookies a bit more chewy than crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I just made these yesterday. They did expand quite a bit (not in a bad way) and the batch made 32. I took them out of the oven while they were still a bit soft but my son still thought they were too crunchy for his liking. Not hard but crunchy. The flavor was good and they came out perfectly round. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Quick to make--I baked half and froze half in 1/2 tsp mounds to bake later. Fresh, they were done in 8-10 min in my convection oven, for a chewy, soft cookie. Took closer to 12 min straight from freezer. Added vanilla as suggested, and toasted my raw cashews before adding to the dough. The flavor was ok, not too cashew-y, but it is such a mild nut. Toffee chips would be a nice addition, or browned butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States