Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
An impressive hit for thanksgiving. Enjoyed by everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
SO GOOD! My family and friends love this. I use almonds instead just because I think they are healthier and it is still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Made this with the recipe for lamb chops with balsamic reduction and salad with the absolutely fabulous greek/house dressing from this website and all 3 were loved by all of my family including the children. It is rare to find something that is loved by everyone but this one did it. I left out the diced pimento peppers and it was still delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Delicious! I have made this dish many times. I served it at a ladies luncheon and had so many compliments. For Christmas I used almonds and dried cranberries instead of cashews and raisins. Easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is a wonderfully versatile recipe! Make it often enough that I've been playing with ingredients. Favorite modification so far: Left out the carrots. Added a chopped jalapeno and 3 garlic cloves. Also added 1/2 tsp tumeric and 1/2 tsp cumin - and a can of mandarin oranges at the end. Also, toasting the cashews (as recommended in another review) is great. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' 2nite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
What a tasty treat! Real great mix of flavors and textures. This will go into my "make it often" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
It was very good. I found that the pea's really complimented the flavour of the sweet raisin's and the cashews. Definitely will make this again. Didn't have the onion salt so omitted that. Perhaps a nice adjustment would be to add some some sesame seed oil/sauce :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Delicious, I used pecans and golden raisins because that is what I had on hand. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
loved it!! after it was all mixed it...i threw it in a wok and tossed it around high heat for a "fried" affect. served with pork chops. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Made this for dinner tonight. I used butter in place of margarine. It was easy and very good, my husband loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States