Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Excellent! I made this for a New Year's dinner and recieved so many enthusiastic, full-mouthed comments about this rice. I'll definitely make this again over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRUDCHIC7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
very interesting flavor with a crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
very good, but it's missing something. not sure what. but this makes a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rmolledo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This tasted great! I liked the different textures and flavors that resulted from mixing the different types of rice, veggies, cashews and raisins. For some reason, I always have trouble making rice, so to make sure I the rice came out correctly for me, I made the the wild rice first in a rice cooker, then put the wild rice in the refrigerator and cooked the long grain rice in the rice cooker. I simmered the butter, onions, and carrots for fifteen minutes, then I combined all the ingredients in the end. The dish looked great....I should have taken a picture but I was too hungry to take time out to take a pic first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Manalang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Dish was really good, but the rice took forever to cook and the vegeatables got overcooked. When I make this again I will cook the rice separately in my rice steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Delicious! Sweet and rich flavor, with a wonderfully unique texture from crunchy cashews and raisins (if you like raisins at all, I would recommend doubling the amount!) My family gobbled it all up the first time I made it, and it's now a favorite family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Pretty to look at but kind of ok to eat. Complicated to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This dish is very good and kid-friendly. Great for a picnic as is. Made it with the same ingredients as featured. It would be a help if the directions were edited to put the wild rice on first, then prep for the rest of the dish in the meantime. If I were serving this with ethnic food, I may add curry, or cumin depending on the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was very good. I substituted olive oil for the margarine, roasted red peppers for the pimento peppers, and I added cumin and curry powder. Based on other reviews, I toasted the nuts and started the wild rice first so everything would be finished at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States