Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This rice dish is delicious...a wonderful combination of flavours and textures.It's like music for the mouth! The only thing I did differently was to toast the cashews before adding them to the rice.I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Interesting dish with all the textures and flavors that really complement each other. Very pretty, too. It makes a LOT. Next time, I will toast the cashews and sprinkle them on top so they will stay crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This dish was superb! I made a few changes though: I used 1/2C Wild Rice/Long Grain Rice because I couldn't find just plain Wild Rice. I mixed it with 1/2C Uncle Ben's Extra Long Grain Rice, used 2 Cups of chicken broth. I also cut down the amounts to 1/3 of all the vegetables as well, since there's only my husband and me. I also followed another reader's advise and toasted the cashew's as well and this was an outstanding dish. I made the sweet pork chops (on this site) with it and used the sauce from that over this rice dish. My husband can't wait for me to make it again. I still have leftovers of the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I recently prepared this recipe for a church group of 98 people! It scaled perfectly and everybody loved it! I put it together the night before and put it in the refrigerator overnight to let the flavors blend. I toasted the cashews and added them at the last minute so they wouldn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This recipe is awesome, I made it for Easter and I couldn't stop eating it!!!!!!! What a wonderful dish, and my husband told me that's the best rice dish he had ever eaten!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Really good. Was a little skeptical at some of the ingredients, but once I got it together and tasted it.....it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
It goes very well with fish and chicken dishes. I made it several times and still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
AWESOME recipe! This is the best rice dish I've ever had. Not only is it delicious, it's a really pretty dish. I will be serving this time and time again...Thanks Granny Loretta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This side dish was wonderfully easy and delicious. The combination of crunchy cashews, sweet raisins and savory rice is a good one. I left out the carrots (didn't have any) and didn't miss them. This was very nice served with roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This is a really, really good dish...very tasty and versatile. I think you could adapt it a number of ways. I didn't have cashews or raisins on hand...so I used dried cranberries and toasted pecans, and omitted the pimento. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States