Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
AWESOME recipe! This is the best rice dish I've ever had. Not only is it delicious, it's a really pretty dish. I will be serving this time and time again...Thanks Granny Loretta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
It goes very well with fish and chicken dishes. I made it several times and still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Really good. Was a little skeptical at some of the ingredients, but once I got it together and tasted it.....it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This recipe is awesome, I made it for Easter and I couldn't stop eating it!!!!!!! What a wonderful dish, and my husband told me that's the best rice dish he had ever eaten!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I recently prepared this recipe for a church group of 98 people! It scaled perfectly and everybody loved it! I put it together the night before and put it in the refrigerator overnight to let the flavors blend. I toasted the cashews and added them at the last minute so they wouldn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This dish was superb! I made a few changes though: I used 1/2C Wild Rice/Long Grain Rice because I couldn't find just plain Wild Rice. I mixed it with 1/2C Uncle Ben's Extra Long Grain Rice, used 2 Cups of chicken broth. I also cut down the amounts to 1/3 of all the vegetables as well, since there's only my husband and me. I also followed another reader's advise and toasted the cashew's as well and this was an outstanding dish. I made the sweet pork chops (on this site) with it and used the sauce from that over this rice dish. My husband can't wait for me to make it again. I still have leftovers of the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Interesting dish with all the textures and flavors that really complement each other. Very pretty, too. It makes a LOT. Next time, I will toast the cashews and sprinkle them on top so they will stay crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This rice dish is delicious...a wonderful combination of flavours and textures.It's like music for the mouth! The only thing I did differently was to toast the cashews before adding them to the rice.I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States