Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Excellent. Cooked 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joann field
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Total hit with friends during the summer tapas day !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This had my 2 year old screaming, "More chicken! More sauce, Mommy!" Hubby and I loved it too. Used salt and pepper cashews that I ground up (hubby thought it was crackers) that really kicked up the flavor. Am definitely going to double sauce for dipping next time! Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
It was super easy to make. I added a table spoon of garlic and a teaspoon of cumin to the sauce and poked a lot of holes into the meat with a fork before baking and it had plenty of flavor. Made green beans with a citrus vinaigrette and garlic mashed potatoes as the sides. My boyfriend almost licked the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I replaced the apricot preserves with orange marmalade because I like orange flavor better, and I was happy with the taste. I put the cashews in a food processor and chopped them fine for the crust, and cut the chicken down to tender size. They cooked in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I had a hard time getting the cashews to stick to the chicken. Thanks for the recipe. I will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Keep chicken covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This wasn't bad, but the cashews didn't really add much flavor. I did however love the sauce. Think I'll keep the sauce to serve with my panko chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish! Very very easy and very very good. Nice for a change! I did like one other reviewer said and crushed the cashews very small and put the chicken on cooling rack on a baking sheet to allow the chicken to stay crunchy everywhere. Will certainly make this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
The sauce burned very easily, and the amount of dijon mustard is too overpowering. My bf liked it though, so I think next time I'll just add the sauce after the chicken has cooked a bit and half the amount of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States