Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. Thank you so much. I poured the extra sauce over the chicken for added flavor and presentation. The chicken had such a kick. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
The only thing I did different was to use pecans. I didn't have cashews, it still came out fabulous!!!!! Will uses over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I cook lunches for a friend at work and this is her favorite! It is super easy and the taste is incredible! The chicken always comes out tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
FANTASTICO!!! When I first stirred up the apricot/mustard/curry sauce and tasted it, I was apprehensive, but after everything was cooked, the flavor "softened" a bit and was one of the most perfect sweet & sour tastes I'd ever had. My husband loved the flavor and the cashews were such BONUS flavor, texture and crunch! My only change was I used boneless, skinless thighs, which ALWAYS cook up more tender and juicy since they are dark meat. This chicken is delightful and oh-so-simple...its officially in our dinner rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKNIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altavista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I loved it. Used chicken tenders instead of breasts. Found that the cashews did not 'stick' well to the chicken however in the end it wasn't a major problem. Once chicken was in dish, just poured the rest of the cashew/sauce mixture over them. Might suggest not cooking up the sauce for dipping after raw chicken has been dipped in it - may not be healthy. Served it with mashed potatoes, covered with cheddar and put under the broiler. A dollop of sour cream served on mashed portion is wonderful. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Yummy and super easy to make! This is going to become a regular on our menu! I am surprised at those who said it was messy. Duh, whenever you coat chicken in anything stuff may drip on the counter! My only recommendation would be to use a food processor to crush the cashews, it just helps to have them as small as possible when coating the chicken. Also I made a side dish of broccoli and drizzled the leftover apricot sauce onto it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Fantastic recipe! Easy to make and very tasty...you'll be licking the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Quick -Easy and Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is by far one of my favorite recipes!! It requires minimal ingredients and time and it tastes outstanding! I love the sweetness of the apricots with the crunch of the cashews. This is a favorite at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
yummy,sweet and easy. just the way i like it. will definitely make it again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States