Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
No one really liked it, not as good as the reviews. Coating was soggy and the chicken was dry, go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. The sauce is VERY sweet - I did as otehrs suggested and spooned the remaining sauce over the chicken after baking, however I thought this was a mistake - much too sugary for my taste. The sweetness is already baked into the chicken - no need to add anymore. Overall a great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
FAN-FREAKIN'-TASTIC. I found this recipe for my husband (who ended up making the dinner, not me) and we LOVE it. We haven't changed or added a thing and have passed it on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
this was good, it was pretty sweet, at least I didn't want dessert, lol!!! i made it exactly as the recipe said, but like another I cooked my chicken on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet, very good idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
OK so I didn't follow exactly and I hate when people rate without doing so, but the only substitution I made was I used orange marmalade for the apricot preserves. It's what I had. Anyway, this makes a great sauce. I'm a cashew lover, but they didn't seem to do anything for me in this. Enjoyed the chicken, but I put the leftover sauce over a porktenderloin stuffed with a cranberry sage dressing and it was even better! A great addition to pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I add a little water to the leftover sauce, bring it to a boil, and serve it over the cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I have made this recipe numerous times as directed, and it's always a hit. I serve over a bed of Vermicelli Rice Noodles, and a side of either Stir Fried or Steamed Veggies. Give it a try - I think you'll enjoy it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandpa Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
The sauce was very good (tastes a lot like sweet & sour sauce), but I couldn't get the cashews to stay on! The apricot preserves are pretty expensive too (you need 2 jars). I will probably make this again, but only as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Tasty--if you like your meat sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was SO easy and delicious! I especially loved the extra sauce to put over the top. The only change I made was that I used chicken tenders instead of breasts. I will DEFINITELY make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States