Cashew Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made this exactly as stated and was very disappointed. No one in my family cared for it much. Flavor just wasn't great, just so-so. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Not my choice for a recipe. This was too sweet and the sauce took away from the taste of the cashews. If it wasn't for the apricot preserves this might be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe to make when you have no time to prepare a meal. Fast, easy and very little ingredients. I would give looks and presentation 5 stars, and taste 3.5 stars. Very good change though. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bibs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I was a little skeptical about the combination of Apricot preserves and Dijon Mustard, but this was delicious and the cashews added a really nice, crunchy texture to the dish. My only complaint was in the execution. I was hoping this would be quick and easy, but it took forever (about 20 minutes) for my preserves to melt down, and even after 20 min it wasn't completely smooth, and I had a terrible time getting the cashews to stick to the chicken. Well worth the effort though, as the results were fantastic. I'll definitely make this again, with a few small changes suggested by some of the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
While this wasn't "bad," my company & I all thought the "pistachio chicken" and "bourbon pecan chicken" from this site were both 10x better ...and a better choice of nut w/chicken. I highly recommend trying them if you like nuts! They'll leave your tastebuds tingling! This is coming from people who prefer and love cashews the most!! So, we won't be putting this on our regular cycle of dishes for our weekly get-togethers. Didn't pass the taste test in our cooking club that meets monthly either. I tried several times to give this a chance. It's just okay at best. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is now one of my quick dinner staples. It is easy to make and very tasty. There are times I make it and omit the cashews. Still delicious! Also tastes great if you substitute the chicken with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
i used an apricot-ginger preserve for this dish; i doubled the whole recipe and let the chicken sit in the sauce for a hour or so before cooking it all together. i made this for a large dinner party at my parents house, and it was a raging success. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
No one really liked it, not as good as the reviews. Coating was soggy and the chicken was dry, go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. The sauce is VERY sweet - I did as otehrs suggested and spooned the remaining sauce over the chicken after baking, however I thought this was a mistake - much too sugary for my taste. The sweetness is already baked into the chicken - no need to add anymore. Overall a great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
FAN-FREAKIN'-TASTIC. I found this recipe for my husband (who ended up making the dinner, not me) and we LOVE it. We haven't changed or added a thing and have passed it on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States