Cashew Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
very good, not too sweet, not too bland :) followed directions but added a little vegetable oil to the recipe to make the cookies a little chewy, and they turned out great! just wish i used more cashews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Can't remember when I have had such a good cookie that was so easy to make.My company raved,and everyone took home the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
THese recieved so many compliments. The nutty, buttery flavor of the cashews went so good with the sweet frosting. I incresded the amount of sour cream and used 2 cups of cashews. The only thing is these do not spread out that well so you'll need to flatten them out a little. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These are my alltime favorite cookies! I include them on my holiday platters, and I always get a lot of requests about the frosting. Make sure and let the butter start to turn brown, or you wont get the full flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Hmmm, I had some major problems with the recipe as is. The cookies came out very flat on the first round I put in. So I added a few heaping spoonfuls of flour, mixed it up, and tried again. They puffed up more like the pictures submitted. I looked up the recipe primarily for the frosting. There is a baker in town that makes burnt butter frosting on a sour cream cookie and it is to die for. The frosting recipe here is very close. If it wasn't for the problem with the flour, I would have rated the recipe higher. But it could be that I am at a high altitude (4600+ feet). I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I have made this little cookie for years. Got recipe from friend in Wisc. and her Grandma made it. We are in late 50's and all love this cookie. Don't always know how long to brown butter. Will see what others say. Want to enter in newspaper Cookie Contest. Had written up the recipe but could not find it in my WORD so went on line and saw you. Second part of recipe did not print just now. Will check it out. Barbara Dean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
They're decent. The frosting is not too sweet, but you could leave it off if you're just looking for a more plain, nutty flavor. The cookie had a toffee flavor. Mom gave it a 3 and they weren't attacked by the fam, so I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These cookies were OK. Cookie was a little bland and the frosting was a little too sweet. They were not bad but my family didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah Orlando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
These cookies are the perfect foundation for the out-of-this world browned butter icing. Wow! Everyone I served these to asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
These cookies are different and very good! I love cashews and I couldn't stop eating them. The icing is wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States