Cashew Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
These are now my favorite cookies! They were wonderful. I took them to my sister-in-law who is a casher-lover like I am and she also decided they were her favorite. The frosting is perfect and sets up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahiswright
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
These are excellent! I thought they called for too many cashews until I tried them, but the amount is perfect. The icing adds just the right amount of sweetness. The dough was melt-in-your-mouth good too! I can't wait for my mom to try them, she LOVES cashews. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
The cookie in this recipe is GREAT. It is a plain but very tasty cookie. However, I'm not sure about the icing. Maybe I did it wrong, but for me it's WAY too sweet. I will without a doubt be making these cookies again but i'm not sure about the icing. I may just dust the cookies w/confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Overall the cookies were very good. Cakey and moist, but not very flavorful. I think I could have cooked the butter a little longer; it came out a very light caramel color. With more of the caramel flavor, these would be really great. So I'm not sure if the fault in it was mine or not, but I'd recommend these and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
These cookies were soft and the frosting added the right amount of sweetness. They tasted like shortbread to me, so I wasn't overly impressed, BUT everyone at work & home loved them. Be careful about the cooking time (mine were ready in 10 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
great cookie, with or without the frosting... I made them for my cashew-loving boyfriend's birthday... I halfed the recipe and the frosting came out a bit gritty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Very good cookie...has a buttery/nutty taste. I chopped the cashews up with my food processor, being careful not to chop them too fine. From the previous reviews, I expected them to be on the "not-so-sweet" side, but I thought they were plenty sweet. And, actually a quite "rich" cookie. These would make a good cookie for holiday baking, as I considered them to be a "special" treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This is a delicious recipe. The cookie is soft and moist and turns out almost like a mini cake. The cookie by itself is not-so-sweet, but tastes excellent with the frosting. The slightly nutty flavor of the 'burned' butter was delicious. I brought them to work today and they were devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This is an absolutely fabulous recipe. The slightly salty flavor of the cashews is complemented completely by the sweetness of the icing. These are my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Burned butter frosting on these cookies is DELICIOUS! Cookies are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States