Cashew Chicken with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious! Instant hit at our house. We followed the directions and added baby corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We made this according to the recipe just substituting carrots and buk choy for the capsicum. The sauce had hardly any flavour. We will be sticking with our healthier, more flavoursome chicken and cashew stir- fry recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I just loved this! So simple. I used red bell pepper instead of green as I think it is sweeter, and was more attractive looking to me than green. For the sauce, the only change I made was to add 1 Tablespoon of Hoisin Sauce to it and omitted the hot sauce. Did mince some garlic into the sauce. So good! Could have eaten the whole pan myself. Served over rice with homemade chinese fried noodles and duck sauce. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was good, but needed something else. Just seemed to be missing some kind of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!! We added celery to the stir fry (preciously blanched) and used a little sesame oil in place of veg. oil, sauteed minced garlic in with the chicken, and garnished with green onions. It tasted BETTER than take out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I added sesame oil...I doubled the chicken and sauce and added celery, broccoli, red pepper instead of green. Better than many restaurant cashew chickens I've ordered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
The sauce for this recipe is really bland (I followed the directions without any alterations). I must be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Totally AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe and added 2T Hoisin sauce. Once everything was done, I also added pineapple and some pineapple juice! Delish!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good, my husband and daughter loved it. Will make again. I did add shredded carrots and baby corn to the veggies as well as fresh garlic (the more the better). Also stirred in some hoison sauce at the end. The sauce seemed a little thick so I added some water to thin it out as it boiled. Served over jamine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
DH loves this recipe with baby corn, a dash of sesame oil, and more siracha next time. Served with quinoa instead of rice and DH insisted this was restaurant quality. I think it was ok, but will make again for a happy husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States