Cashew Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The chicken was delicious and super easy to make, but I'd give this a 4.5 if I could... it just seemed like it needed an extra touch. We have some key lime mustard that I would have tried with it if only I had remembered. Thinking about making a key lime sauce for next time (there will definitely be a next time!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I used coconut oil instead of butter and added raw honey to the oil and used 1/4 cup oat flour instead of crackers. I'm in love with this one! served with cooked spinach sprinkled with lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Not as good as I had hoped. I did use raw cashews and organic unsweetened coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Used lightly salted cashews and sweetened coconut because that is what I had on hand. Marinated the chicken breasts in coconut milk for several hours and then dredged them directly into the cashew/cracker mix (no butter). The family loved this and requested that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Only had sweetened coconut and natural pecans...and it was delicious and easy. Had mashed potatoes and a veggie for a quick easy meal. Husband liked it and we will add it to our easy meals collection of recipe! Did not add salt and pepper...it was flavorful, moist and tender. Our oven runs slow so i baked it an additional 10 minutes and let it rest for 5 minutes covered with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is AMAZING!!! I used salted/roasted cashews, unsweetened coconut and ritz crackers. Seriously so good! This is going into my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaleth

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was seriously delicious. I soaked the chicken in coconut milk for 2 hours, then quickly pan seared them before putting in oven. Also poured excess butter/egg mixture and marinade in bottom of pan as it baked. So GOOD! Glad I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kinney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Troutville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I would give it 5 stars with the changes I made. First off I used sweetened coconut, salted cashews, and breadcrumbs, because that is what I had on hand. Before dipping the chicken, I marinated it for and hour and a half in milk with 1/2 tsp. coconut extract. Then I dipped each chicken breast in the melted butter with a beaten egg, then in the cashew mixture. I omitted the salt and pepper since I was using salted cashews. It cooked beautifully and tasted great! It is one of my husband's new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This recipe is so easy and tastes great, I always have Thai sweet chili sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Just finished eating this, and it was great! I was so amazed at myself for actually having the right ingredients on hand that I completely forgot that I don't have a food processor. No worries, though, I smashed up the crackers and cashews by hand and threw the coconut in as it was. Fortunately, it still worked! Like many others, I used salted cashews and sweetened coconut. Can't wait to try this with a food processor. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Monte

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States