Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
delicious!!! I use a bacon ranch dressing instead of adding all the extra fat from slices of bacon. I think i've made this 3 times this week for lunch. First time I made it, I mixed it all at night and ate the next day, but the avocado will start to brown so the next time I made it, I mixed the chicken with the bacon ranch dressing, added dill and brought a container of cashews and a half avocado (add lime on it and it wont brown). When Im ready for lunch I add the cashews and avocado, mix and its perfect!! great meal. Lower in carbs, high in proteins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
With just a few changes, my fiance can't get enough of this chicken salad, and he doesn't even like chicken salad. I omitted the cashews and ranch dressing. Instead I used mayonaisse, some sour cream and very little spicy mustard. I also used canned chicken breast because it's already nicely shredded, and Oscar Mayer real bacon bits. I served on croissants, with a side of green olives and potato chips. Perfect for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I wonderful chicken salad! I never liked chicken salad before I tried this recipe. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This is an incredible chicken salad, for those who don't like chicken salad! I made a few changes and it came out as one of my families favorites. I crumbled up the bacon and put it directly in the salad. And instead of the overpowering taste of ranch dressing I used some sour cream and a little bit of mayo and added a few scallions. I serve this on fresh bakery bread w/ the melted swiss and some romaine lettuce and this is mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I love this salad - I just add a little bit of chopped green onion to it and include the bacon (chopped) right into the salad. I don't eat it on bread (saves a little on carbs). Wonderful lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This recipe is perfect the way it is. My entire family loved it. They asked that I serve it at least once every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEVERLY_KAYE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This recipe puts a twist on a old classic. Simple ingredients - Delightfully Complex taste. Try it I bet you will love it ( I would make alot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I really like the flavor of these ingredients minus the bread, blended together. For a slightly different twist, I tossed everything together with lots of lettuce, and increased the ranch dressing. Whoala!! A delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This recipe makes a great salad. In an attempt to cut the fat and carbs I left out the cheese and cashews, and used only half the avocado. I added celery and green onions. This is a keeper. Thanks Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was pretty good. I thought this was a little dry, so i added some mayo. I also served on croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States