Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was pretty good. I thought this was a little dry, so i added some mayo. I also served on croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very tasty - something different. My husband (picky picky) loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This is quick, quick, quick to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Scrumptious! Too hard to eat as a sandwich though, it falls apart easily and I didn’t want to add more ranch because of fat. The wrap idea sounded great. For those who feel the dill is to overpowering, make sure you are chilling for 30 minutes before eating. Great, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I usually only make the recipes with 5 stars- but this one had 4 and I made it anyway. This was excellent! I can't get enough of it. I made it for a luncheon and received RAVES!!! I'm glad I didn't miss it! (might i add it doesn't seem fair to change a recipe and then rate it badly? maybe the extra ingredients or the omissions contributed to the recipe not being as good as it could have been)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was fantastic! I made it for a bridal shower and it was a big hit!! I really love the flavor of the dill. I did not think this was lacking a thing and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Not one of my personal favorite recipies. It isn't bad just not anything to write home about. It seems like it needs some major flavor boost. I added lemon to the chicken before baking and a shot of lemon to the avocado. It still needs something for flavor. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This didn't have enough flavor for me. I added more ingredients and it just didn't come together. Maybe the addition of some raisins or grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is delicious!! I especially love the combination of dill and bacon. I will this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States