Casey and Leigh's Delightful Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I am 9 years old and I think it is so good even with different types of yogurt. I have tried it with strawberry and tropical punch yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Very easy and delicious....something everyone will love and something different to serve with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I don't know what I did wrong but this came out way too runny and was still clumpy. My mother-in-law makes this minus the yogurt so I thought I'd give it a try. I was very disappointed. Next time I'll make it without the yogurt and see how it turns out. Maybe I used too much yogurt (I didn't measure) and I also used Fat Free Cream Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Flavor was good but when I made it it turned out too runny to be a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Whoa!! This was a hit!! Due to other members saying it was too runny, I lightened up on the yogurt a little but it was perfect!! My friends are super picky and I didn't think they would like it but it was gone in minutes!! I will definetly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I used Strawberry cream cheese instead of plain. It gives it just a hint of strawberry and made the fruit taste stronger. Especially the strawberries.lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaash122

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
the smell and texture of this dip were so unpleasant! Plus, the taste was nondescript.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This stuff ROCKS! Melt in your mouth, the best fruit dip ever! This recipe is ridiculously easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Forget the yogurt. Just put the whole jar of marshmallow fluff and pkg of cream cheese with 1 tsp of vanila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States