Casey and Leigh's Delightful Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My daughter and I enjoyed this fruit dip. I used Chobani Vanilla Greek yogurt and did not have any issues with having a runny dip. The recipe also worked perfectly with reduced fat cream cheese. I skipped the food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I agree with the previous reviewer. Forget the yogurt. Use one pkg cream cheese, one container marshmello fluff and some vanilla extract. Add a couple dashes of food coloring and you have an excellent fruit dip! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Great with the first strawberries of the season! I didn't have vanilla so I used plain. I found it a bit runny like some other reviewers did. Added a little bit of instant vanilla pudding mix - problem solved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I noticed alot of people saying it was runny. I make this alot and I don't use the yogurt. Try making it with the CREAMY cream cheese instead, it helps with the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Forget the yogurt. Just put the whole jar of marshmallow fluff and pkg of cream cheese with 1 tsp of vanila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This stuff ROCKS! Melt in your mouth, the best fruit dip ever! This recipe is ridiculously easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
the smell and texture of this dip were so unpleasant! Plus, the taste was nondescript.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I used Strawberry cream cheese instead of plain. It gives it just a hint of strawberry and made the fruit taste stronger. Especially the strawberries.lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaash122

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Whoa!! This was a hit!! Due to other members saying it was too runny, I lightened up on the yogurt a little but it was perfect!! My friends are super picky and I didn't think they would like it but it was gone in minutes!! I will definetly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States