Caryn's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This was a fast and easy recipe. Thanks for all the reviews, they helped alot. I made this with store bought OJ, thin sliced onions, fresh ground pepper and I added a pinch of ginger! It was delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
This was pretty good, but not as good as I had anticipated. I was really ready to love it. I love chicken and orange juice, but it just didn't work for me. My husband and son loved it and asked when we could have it again. My daughter gave hers away to her dad. Go figure. I made a sauce with the remaining juice...reduced it and put in a little butter and the sauce improved the flavor quite a bit. Same daughter asked if she could just have sauce. I will make this again. It is an easy, fast, no hassle dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I have to admit I changed the recipe a bit, followed exactly, it might be perfect. I used orange juice from concentrate and dried onion because I didn't have any fresh. Don't do what I did. Also, make the chicken pretty thin, it will be more flavorful and cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Nice and light dish. Nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I liked this recipe a lot, my husband loved it too. At first I didn't think the chicken would really absorb the orange and onion flavor, but it did and it was delicious and SO simple to make. I also loved the fact that it was low in fat, will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This has become one of my favorite meals (my husband's, too!). The orange and onion combination is heavenly - I've begun to crave it. Very quick and easy recipe (tip: for me, 6 juiced oranges equals about 2 cups). Great with a side of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Oh my goodness; this was so yummy! I used fresh chives from my garden and squeezed fresh oranges as directed and in 10 minutes I had the most wonderful meal. It's hard to believe 4 ingredients can result in such an elegant dish. I served with some white rice I had leftover. I put the rice right into the juice after removing the cooked chicken. I am going to serve this one next time I entertain. I like easy main courses so I can spend more time with my guests. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I WAS NOT OVERLY THRILLED WITH THIS RECIPE. I COULD NOT TASTE THE ORANGE JUICE AT ALL. MAYBE IF THE CHICKEN IS MARINATED FOR A BIT IN THE JUICE THAT MIGHT MAKE A DIFFERENCE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Hard to believe just how yummy this is!!! Everything about this dish is wonderful. I wasn't to sure about the onions in it but they were great ! This is going to be one our favorite meals. Even my husband was thrilled with this one... he said this would be a great summer recipe.. it was refreshing and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
this is a fast tasty meal. i also added carrots and spinich leaves to the pan while it was all cooking. i thought that you could also add other veges. we had rice that i had added lemon juice too and i garnished it with grated orange skin and sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States