Caryn's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This was a fast and easy recipe. Thanks for all the reviews, they helped alot. I made this with store bought OJ, thin sliced onions, fresh ground pepper and I added a pinch of ginger! It was delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This has become one of my favorite meals (my husband's, too!). The orange and onion combination is heavenly - I've begun to crave it. Very quick and easy recipe (tip: for me, 6 juiced oranges equals about 2 cups). Great with a side of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Oh my goodness; this was so yummy! I used fresh chives from my garden and squeezed fresh oranges as directed and in 10 minutes I had the most wonderful meal. It's hard to believe 4 ingredients can result in such an elegant dish. I served with some white rice I had leftover. I put the rice right into the juice after removing the cooked chicken. I am going to serve this one next time I entertain. I like easy main courses so I can spend more time with my guests. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Hard to believe just how yummy this is!!! Everything about this dish is wonderful. I wasn't to sure about the onions in it but they were great ! This is going to be one our favorite meals. Even my husband was thrilled with this one... he said this would be a great summer recipe.. it was refreshing and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
Simple, healthy, and very very tasty - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I, personally love this recipe as my favorite for flavor and quickness! My family finished dinner in record time and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Delicious! So simple but so tasty. It took 30 minutes to cook though not 10. I also used a regular onion as opposed to the green onion. I served this with mashed turnips. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Chicken, onions and orange juice?!?!? You would never think this would be good, but it truly is delicious. I used 2 1/2 C. Tropicana orange juice and a medium Vidalia onion. I served it over rice to make it more of a meal. FANTASTIC! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I marinated the chicken over night in the orange juice (I just used regular orange juice which I had on hand). I also put a chopped garlic clove and I used a red onion (I didn't have any green onions). My wife and I gobbled this up... There were no left overs. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States