Carrots with Dried Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These are terrific. I used craisins and baby carrots to make this. Otherwise followed the recip exactly. this is a real keeper that I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I haven't been eating my veggies lately. Tried this recipe, very good. Used craisins and didn't have honey so used brown sugar. Yum. Also, I don't like cooked veggies so much so I just melted the butter and sugar, added the craisins. I let that cook into a sauce and just tossed the baby carrots in the sauce. Not sickening sweet at all, nice compliment to the carrots. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Normally I don't like carrots, in any form, and my husband only likes them raw. Not cooked. So we very rarely have carrots in the house, because he is the only one who eats them. That is changing with this recipe. I am eating these as I write this--I might have to make a second batch for him when he gets home. Thanks for a great recipe!! I made it like written, came out great. I forgot, I subbed cranberries as I did not have cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I read all the reviews on this recipe. It looked like a good idea, but I needed to stretch it for approx 30 people. I substituted baby carrots for the sliced carrots and because I couldn't get the lid off the honey, I dissolved brown sugar in the butter. It turned out delicious, none the less. I am making this for a community get-together, so I wanted to impress a few people........... I think this will do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I'm not typically a fan of cooked carrots but I wanted to find a side dish that I might enjoy and could attempt to get my 4 year old picky eater to taste. This was great. I loved it and my picky girl at them up! I did however modify the recipe a bit. We're not fans of dried cherries and they're very expensive. But we love craisins and my daughter eats them often so I used those instead. Perfect substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyRawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Rave reviews when taking this to the pot luck, and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie and andy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I'm always looking for a simple side dish that is also full flavored. This dish met all the criteria since it was both quick and tasty. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
fabulous,a keeper thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Easy and so good. got lots of compliments. Used baby carrots and dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
A nice combination of flavors. I just used baby carrots, opening the bag and pouring them right in the pot to steam. Easy and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States