Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Great flavor! I did not have dill seed, but I did have dill weed, and it came out great. Sweet, rich flavor, and the carrots were not overpowered by the dill. A definate make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These are very easy and delicious! I did use dill weed instead of dill seed. I also used about 3 more tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very good and very simple. I'm bringing this to Thanksgiving dinner. The kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were a good, easy side dish. I followed the recipe exactly (except for using dill weed instead of seed)and the combo of carrots and dill is great. I'm not entirely convinced that the sugar is needed, so I will probably leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Meal Planner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Maybe my dill was old but this didn't have much flavor besides carrots and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Super easy and tasty. I also used dillweed. I just happened to have exactly 8 carrots left but I know next time I will use 1# baby carrots. I also agree to start testing the carrots at 20 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I loved this, but because of dieting, i changed it up a bit, I used I cant Believe its not butter (and less that what was said) and instead of sugar I used 2 packets of Sweet & Low. Also in order to save time and another dish, I added in frozed green beans to the pot when after it boiled...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a nice quick way to make carrots. I used baby carrots, as this is what I had in the house, and cut them in half. I also used dill weed instead of dill seed, for the same reason. I omitted the sugar, and used unsalted butter. Next time, I will increase the salt slightly. One more thing... it cooked in 15 minutes instead of the 30 I allowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Super easy and good. A little sweet, but I like that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I really liked this recipe and will make again. The only thing I have to say is not to leave them warming in the pan for too long because mine started to burn because of the butter. Next time I will plan for these to finish cooking right on time, not early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States