Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very good and very simple. I'm bringing this to Thanksgiving dinner. The kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were a good, easy side dish. I followed the recipe exactly (except for using dill weed instead of seed)and the combo of carrots and dill is great. I'm not entirely convinced that the sugar is needed, so I will probably leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Meal Planner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Maybe my dill was old but this didn't have much flavor besides carrots and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Super easy and tasty. I also used dillweed. I just happened to have exactly 8 carrots left but I know next time I will use 1# baby carrots. I also agree to start testing the carrots at 20 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I loved this, but because of dieting, i changed it up a bit, I used I cant Believe its not butter (and less that what was said) and instead of sugar I used 2 packets of Sweet & Low. Also in order to save time and another dish, I added in frozed green beans to the pot when after it boiled...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a nice quick way to make carrots. I used baby carrots, as this is what I had in the house, and cut them in half. I also used dill weed instead of dill seed, for the same reason. I omitted the sugar, and used unsalted butter. Next time, I will increase the salt slightly. One more thing... it cooked in 15 minutes instead of the 30 I allowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Super easy and good. A little sweet, but I like that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I really liked this recipe and will make again. The only thing I have to say is not to leave them warming in the pan for too long because mine started to burn because of the butter. Next time I will plan for these to finish cooking right on time, not early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Thanks for the great, easy carrots! I used a 1 lb bag of baby carrots as a shortcut. I also used dill weed instead of dill seed. Every guest wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I use the recipe all the time - it's a great go-to side to add color to a dinner for guests. Super easy and super yummy. I always get compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States