Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These carrots are not only easy, but they are delicious as well. Who can ask for more than that? I made these while at home alone to test them prior to serving them to my family. They were SO tasty, I ate 2/3 of the full recipe as my lunch! I did use honey (1/2 tsp.), instead of sugar, since I am on a special diet that does not allow sugar. I also used dried dill weed, did not have seed. Normally, I would not rate something that I've made changes on; however, I don't believe the substitutions I made changed the flavor much, if at all. I highly recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a really, really, delicious side dish, as simple & tasty as can be. Every time I've made it, my family has raved. And there's just nothing like the old one-step, combine-all-ingredients recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Awesome!! I hate carrots but loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe MANY times since adding it to my recipe box. I no longer need to do the measurements I've made it so many times. It is amazing, there's never any leftovers with this recipe. I usually use a bag of frozen crinkle cut carrots to save time and it works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These were good but next time I will use less water... pretty much all the water was left at the end of the cooking time but the carrots were tender. Good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
It was okay. Nothing more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These were very good! I used a bag of baby carrots and dill weed 'cause that's all I had. Easy, tasty recipe! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
We steamed the carrots; then mixed up the butter, sugar, salt and dill (we used dill weed instead of seeds) in a little bowl and poured it over the carrots in the serving bowl. Even my kids liked them. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I'm generally not a fan of cooked carrots, but I love dill (and who doesn't love butter?!) so I thought I'd give these a whirl. They were super simple, though I did have to sub dill WEED for dill SEED. I thought they were *good* (you're probably not going to get more enthusiasm from me for cooked carrots) and while the rest of the band (our dinner guests) ate them, no one ooohed & ahhhed about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was surprised with this recipe, It seemed strange to add the sugar and dill to the pan at the start, but I did follow the recipe exactly and was so pleased with the results. Pretty sure I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States