Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
We loved these! They are similar to "Buttery Cooked Carrots," also found on this site but with a twist (thanks to the dill). I used dillweed as it was all I had on hand and I had to uncover towards the end as the water didn't seem to be evaporating but the carrots were done. My daughter, who ate the most of all of us, asked me to make more when they were gone!! Will keep this easy sidedish around! Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I wasn't a big carrot fan until I made these!!! They are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Absolutely loved these carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricky835

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
My family loved this dish! I used baby carrots instead of cutting up big ones and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Used this recipe for carrot hot dogs. Huge response from the vegan and meat eaters alike. Put peeled whole carrots in pot with just enough water to cover. When cooked put into hot dog buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I have been serving this at holiday meals this past year and it has been getting lots of great responses. It's a good combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Made this with some salmon-this is really yummy and I just love how they taste with the dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
wow! this was really yummy. i never even thought to use dill with carrots, it was such a refreshing taste. i used 'fresh' dill weed(i had some frozen) instead of the dill seed. im not sure if that changes the taste, but it was excellent and i will prob. be making this on a regular basis. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZBERISWRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These carrots are divine! Special enough for company, easy enough for everyday. My 21 month old child couldn't get enough of them. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Wow! Easy and very, very delicious. The carrots come out tender but not squishy, and the dill is delightfully present without being overpowering. This is my new favorite carrot dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States