Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Nice change from regular buttered carrots - I used a steam in bag of carrots to save on time and used dill weed instead of dill seed. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
My whole family enjoyed this recipe. I would suggest that one start checking the carrots at 20 minutes so there is just a slight bit of crunch to the carrots. Otherwise it is easy to overcook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
We loved these! They are similar to "Buttery Cooked Carrots," also found on this site but with a twist (thanks to the dill). I used dillweed as it was all I had on hand and I had to uncover towards the end as the water didn't seem to be evaporating but the carrots were done. My daughter, who ate the most of all of us, asked me to make more when they were gone!! Will keep this easy sidedish around! Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
wow! this was really yummy. i never even thought to use dill with carrots, it was such a refreshing taste. i used 'fresh' dill weed(i had some frozen) instead of the dill seed. im not sure if that changes the taste, but it was excellent and i will prob. be making this on a regular basis. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZBERISWRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
My family loved this dish! I used baby carrots instead of cutting up big ones and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was sooo good. I love carrots and I cook them a lot. I have never tried the dill, but I have used sweet basil a lot. I cook the carrots till tender, but not mushy, drain them, and then put about 2 tablespoons of butter and a pinch or two of dried sweet basil crumbled over the butter. That also is a unique taste. Now I have another way of cooking my carrots. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These carrots are divine! Special enough for company, easy enough for everyday. My 21 month old child couldn't get enough of them. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Yum! This dish was delicious! Used dill weed, came out fine. Also used a little less water and half the sugar, as advised by other reviewers, sauce was fine. Can't wait to make for company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
We all liked these, except for my son who doesn't like anything vegetable. My oldest daughter had seconds (she loves veggies). I think the cooking time is way too long, unless you like your carrots really soft. We like ours tender-firm so I cooked them accordingly. This was a nice change from the cinnamon and brown sugar carrots I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
thought the dill would be a nice twist....but tasted boring...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States