Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was surprised with this recipe, It seemed strange to add the sugar and dill to the pan at the start, but I did follow the recipe exactly and was so pleased with the results. Pretty sure I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
easy, great taste. I used small bag of little carrots, and sliced them into thirds (1 lb). I also used fresh dill. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very tasty... I'm not usually a fan of cooked carrots, but the butter+dill really meshed perfectly. Not all of the water was absorbed by the time the carrots were done, but it didn't seem to affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I could not really taste the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Decker
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Nothing special, but certainly tasty. I would make them again, esp. considering how easy they are to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
very good. used splenda not suger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I do carrots like this all the time, but find the sugar completely unnecessary if you have organic or garden-grown carrots. Try it without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Warland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
We all enjoyed this recipe. It is a nice change from boiled carrots. Instead of dill seed, I used the fresh dill I had on hand, just a little. I followed the cooking directions to the "T". Once I brought the carrots to a boil and added the ingredients, I reduce the heat and let it sit in the sauce until it was ready to serve. The butter was just the right amount and helped to marinate the carrots with dill, sugar and salt. Nothing overpowering, just a nice sweetness. I made sure that I did not overcook the carrots and I am glad that I didn't because there was a slight firmness to them. A very good side dish to accompany the salmon and shrimp menu tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Yum! This dish was delicious! Used dill weed, came out fine. Also used a little less water and half the sugar, as advised by other reviewers, sauce was fine. Can't wait to make for company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were great. Next time I will use less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States