Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I gave these 3 stars because two out of the four people eating them gave them an "OK" rating. I myself did not care for them at all, nor did my 2 y.o. daughter, who normally inhales carrots. I found myself wishing I'd made "the usual." Thanks anyway, but this was just not to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Fantastic!! I will also use this as a base recipe and use different herbs next time - depending on what I'm pairing the carrots with as a main dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
So easy to make, and it tastes fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
So yummy! I used baby carrots (which cut the cooking time) and dill weed instead, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I have never had carrots that tasted this good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This is also delicious with grilled steaks. I use dill seed or weed in both rubs and marinades for beef, as it adds sweetness, without being sweet.This dish is easy and lovely, especially if you enjoy dill pickles or other dilled vegetables. This is in my permanent list of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
My kids will FINALLY eat carrots! They love them cooked this way, even my picky eater, and this is such an easy recipe. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I used fresh dill and cut the recipe in half. These carrots had a nice subtle flavor. I cooked them for 20 minutes because I like my vegetables to be slightly crisp. I found that the liquid didn't dissolve very much which was probably because I didn't cook them for as long as I was supposed to. I will make these again with less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This dish went over really big at our house. I rarely make carrots as a side because most recipes call for all the sweet stuff, which my gang does not care for. The kids love raw carrots so I made them tender crisp and used dill weed in lieu of the seed. Very good Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Oh my gosh! Never thought I would LOOOOVE carrots, but I just couldn't get enough of these! Yum Yum Yum! The other reviews were right, though, about the cooking time. I checked at 15 minutes and they were done--I will cook them at 12 minutes from now on since the real tiny ones (I used baby carrots) were mushy at 15. I will make these all the time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States