Carrots ala Camille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Wonderful...I even used sugar free maple syrup and light butter made with canola oil (Land O'Lakes). I added a little salt and pepper and VIOLA...so easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
What a neat idea! I love this recipe because I'm always looking for new ways to jazz up the viggies...(with two toddlers that are anti-vegetable). Thanx for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
My hubby and I also enjoyed this recipe. We also added extra syrup and butter since the carrots we used were not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Excellent, and so simple! Even picky veggie eaters will love these carrots. I doubled the maple syrup and butter for a 2-lb bag of carrots. I cooked my carrots about 3 hrs before dinner, putting them aside. I was roasting a pork loin. Just before serving time, and while the oven was still hot, I put the carrots that I had tossed and coated with the syrup/butter mixture in a baking dish, popped them into the oven until good and hot. They were a perfect side dish to my pork loin. Loads of compliments, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYWAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I only had 3 carrots so I kept the 2 T maple syrup and 2 T butter because of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This recipe tastes great. I did substitute agave syrup for maple syrup. I am making this several days ahead and think that in doing so will make the flavors incorporate nicely. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Great recipe! I used Log Cabin syrup. Also, increased amount of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
An easy fix to plain old carrots. Great as a side to a more complex meal, or for something as simple as fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally_Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Quick and Simple way to add flavor to carrots. We will have this side dish again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States