Carrots Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Simple and easy. My family like this dish. I made half the amount and it was perfect for my family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammygirl
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was delicious!! I used 3 1/2 cups of sliced carrots, instead of 4 1/2, so it was creamier/cheesier.. I added other spices too (garlic powder, more black pepper and some cayenne pepper). I mixed sweet baby carrots with regular ones, so it had a nice sweetness to it too. And I used grated cheddar cheese and onion flavored crackers. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is the only way I will eat cooked carrots as the main characters. I generally don't like them on their own, but love them as ingredients in other dishes. This is an exception...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very good recipe. I need to do some tweaking. I will need to add more mozzarella cheese and crackers on top. Using the baby carrots worked great. I will use other suggestions from other reviews and try using garlic salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I liked it (and Owen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great recipe for carrots. I baked my carrots first on a baking sheet with sea salt, pepper and olive oil spray for about 15 minutes at 400 then let them cool enough to cut them into biite size chunks. I also used skim milk and club crackers. It was delicious. I love reading all the variations and will certainly make this one again. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perhaps I didn't let the rue cook long enough because the end product still had a flour taste to it. I think it will be a great dish once I get the cooking time down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Enjoyed putting this twist on carrots for a change. This turned out great, but I used baby carrots since I was in a hurry, and I left them whole. I would recommend using regular carrots, or cutting up the baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was just what I was looking for! With harvesting all the carrots from the garden, I did not want to pickle the carrots this time. I did add 1/2 tsp garlic powder and used extra old cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese. My husband loved it and so did I. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuddls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was veeeeeery bland. I'm not a huge carrot fan, but my husband is, and neither of us was impressed by this recipe. Not enough carrot flavor for him, not enough of ANY flavor for me. Maybe if the sauce was tweaked a little...I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States