Carrots Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Very nice, a different way to eat carrots! I added a lil' more cheese since I like it so much, and used regular club crackers (didn't have the round ones). My boyfriend and I ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. I may need to try this with some other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKEFIRE333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This was a tasty way to make carrots. I think next time I will add some cheez whiz to the carrots before baking to make it taste more cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This was awful. For all the prep work this took, it tasted like "carrots". From reading prior reviews, I was excited to find something different to do with carrots. My husband said it was okay and wouldn't let me throw out the left overs, but I would not make this again and not reccomend this to anyone. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is soooooo yummy! I cut the recipe in half since it is just me, my husband and my toddler, big mistake! We gobbled it all up and wanted more! Next time I will definately make the full 8 servings. Also, I will add a little crushed garlic. Any time you see a 2.5 year old scarfing down cooked carrots, you know it's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Yummy! Even my children loved it, which is saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBUTANTE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Yummy! I could not stop eating this! My 10 yr. old loved it as well! Comfort food for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
My family loved this dish. It's a great way to use up a lot of carrots and is a nice complement to any main dish (I served this with prime rib). Fast, easy and delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
These are absolutely fabulous. Even if you're not a big fan of carrots you will go back for more of this dish. I scaled it down to 4 people and used a 1 pound bag of baby carrots. I did cut them in half before steaming them. I served the dish with a honey ham and it did compliment it very well although I think it would go great with any main course. My 4-year-old ate all that was given to her. I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, because I had a lot of peeled baby carrots that needed to be used up. I simply cut the baby carrots in half, instead of slicing them. I added garlic powder to add some flavor, and I used some grated sharp cheddar cheese instead of Velveeta. It was pretty good, but I didn't hear any raves about it, so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I HAD CARROTS THAT I NEEDED TO DO SOMETHING WITH AND I FOUND THIS RECIPE AND I AM SO GLAD I DID! VERY EASY TO MAKE AND VERY GOOD, MY HUSBAND AND I JUST LOVED IT!! THANKS SO MUCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States