Carrots Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I just made this for supper, and it was SOOOOO good! My sister, who hates EVERY vegetable, was over for dinner and had seconds! I didn't like the idea of the processed cheese, so I used half sharp cheddar and half mozzarella, and it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
My family loved this! The only thing I changed was the topping which I doubled. It's a nice side dish. Was a great change from the normal veggies. I would make again and again.. also added to my printed book of favorites. Thanks for posting Grammyrose :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Thought I could sneak carrots by with this. did not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I'm not sure if I would make it again. My husband does not usually like carrots but he thought these were good. I thought they were not bad but far from the best carrots I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Lovely; very good way to get everyone to eat veggies. Absolutely delicious. Of course, I used whole carrots and it took much, much longer to cook, even with cutting them in half. Next time, sliced carrots will suffice. But the whole thing was good; the recipe would be good with other veggies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good. Next time I will increase the vegetables and leave everything else as written. I prefer sauces to enhance the vegetable, and not overpower them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I do wish you would add "fiber" to your nutritional analyses. It would be such a boon to us weight-watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
When I make this recipe, I use croutons whole instead of cracker crumbs and omit the onions. It's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I have been making this for years but instead of the crackers, I use Kellog's corn flakes crumbs. It is fantastic. This is my default potluck dish, and I never take any back home. I have even started writing out several copies of the recipe before hand to save time, since I get asked for it so many times. I hate candied carrots so this is a wonderful alternative to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thor, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pinetop, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Simple and easy. My family like this dish. I made half the amount and it was perfect for my family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States