Carrot and Tuna Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great idea!! I've used cucumber slices before, but the carrot is much sturdier - and has a nicer crunch. These are so delicious and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a good idea, but I found that this recipe is very bland when followed exactly. I jazzed mine up with some salsa and other spices. Thanks for the unique idea of using carrots instead of crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
There wasn't enough mayonnaise and there was WAY too much green onion. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
so yummy! i second whose ever idea it was to add the soy sauce...it does taste like sushi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My carrots weren't really fat enough so I cut it length wise and arranged them around the bowl with the tuna as a dip. I'm always on the lookout for substitute for gluten products. This is great to use instead of crackers, it's tasty AND healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniellelea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These were great! I am watching my weight at the moment, so I loved these. I added a dash of soy sauce as someone suggested and I also sprinkled some garlic & chilli mix in. The tuna I used had tomato and onion in it. The best thing about a recipe like this is that you can experiment with different tuna flavours! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was a great lunch! Really smart. I actually used those pre-sliced "carrot chips" and kind of goosed up my canned tuna with a couple chopped dill pickles, a little garlic power/onion powder and a little spicy brown mustard. Of course my littlest wouldn't eat it but my oldest and I had a great lunch! Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Top with a caper, an olive slice or a little pickle relish for a garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CosmicMojo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupita ramirez :D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zapata, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This is a great idea! I added pepper and instead of all mayo, used a combo of mayo and dijon mustard to add the the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States