Carrot and Raisin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Just what I was looking for. I made it lower in fat by using FF sour cream & FF mayo. I also added about 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple. I've made this a few times and my daughter & I just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Very good recipe. I didnt see the grapes that were in the descrip. in the ingredients, but it was great without them, and i also added chopped walnuts-- absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Just like the stuff you buy at the deli! Let it sit in the fridge overnight. If you try it before then it's very thick and mayonaissey and not sweet enough. After it sits overnight though, its awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
yum! i added crushed pineapple & it was exactly what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I thought the sour cream gave a it a nice richness, but the sugar made it too sweet. Carrots and raisins are sweet enough, the sugar is not needed. I'll make this again, but just skip the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Delicious! My mom always made this with just mayonnaise in the dressing, I think the sour cream really adds something. I like it as a sandwich filling too, on wheat bread with peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was exactly what I was looking for! The only change I made was to add a 20-ounce can of drained pineapples tidbits. This was good the first day (after 5 hours in the fridge), but it was SUPERB the next day after all the flavors had melded together nicely. I can't believe how easy this was. My husband did think it was too sweet (maybe this was because of the pineapples), so next time I will omit the tablespoon of sugar. Just as a side note, the recipe says it's 4 servings, but it is easily double that and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I forgot the lemon juice, and it was fabulous anyway. It was fast and easy and went very well with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This was bland, and the dressing is too heavy. I'd had enough after only 1 or 2 bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I could only manage a few bites and I even let it sit in the fridge longer so that maybe the flavors would blend...no luck...still awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States